Paris – Street Art Edition

As promised, here’s some of the amazing art that can be found in the streets of Paris…. Enjoy!

PHOTO

PHOTO

One of my MOST favorite pieces…

PHOTO

And a detail shot…

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

Vote Darkside!  Bwwahahaha….

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

And a detail of the window…

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

Translation: “Art Head”…

PHOTO

I’m starting to think that this is Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey in a scene from “Dirty Dancing,” but I’m not sure.  Thoughts?

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

Translation: “The City is a Jungle”…

PHOTO

Translation: “Papi needs your money”…

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

Translation: “You Are Here.”  I especially liked this piece because the government has posted maps throughout the city that are marked with this symbol – I like how seeing it out of the map makes me think about the concept of mapping, navigation, how one experiences a new place with or without a map, and on and on and on…

PHOTO

One of my favorite artists – I found this work all over…

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

These ladies were EVERYWHERE, and not just in Paris – I saw them in other cities during my three months in France as well…

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

PHOTO

And it just seemed appropriate to end with this one.  Translation: “The Street is Fancy.”  It is, indeed.  Who needs a gallery?

PHOTO

Leave a Reply

