I heart Nepal…

I heart Nepal

Hello everyone!  I’ve been working on new blog posts about more Kathmandu adventures, my new work, the end of my artist residency, and my travels outside the valley over these past few weeks….BUT of course, it has been extremely busy and I haven’t managed to finish ANY of them for publishing yet.  Sigh.  I’m not the best blogger… at least, not the most timely blogger, anyway!

This post is just a quick note to say that I’m off again today.  In about 3 hours, I’ll be leaving for the airport and headed to Paris.  It is a bittersweet ending, indeed.  Nepal is an amazing country, Kathmandu an incredible city – I feel I’ve merely scratched the surface of this infininetly complex place and am simply not ready to leave (not to mention that I’m parting ways with my beloved Drew for 3 months)!  However, I am very excited for my time in France, as it has been a dream of mine to live there for… well… pretty much my whole life.  I can’t wait for my residency at the CAMAC Centre d’Art, and, as nervous as I am about it, I’m ready to begin improving my French language skills.  So I’ll try my best to look on the ‘bright side’ (and plot diligently to return to beautiful Nepal someday soon)….

Stay tuned for more about Nepal (and Paris) very soon!  Namaste! Au revoir!

Leave a Reply

